Swarthmore Engineering

Faculty and Staff

  • Carr Everbach

    Professor, Department Chair (M.S. and Ph.D. Yale)

    Hicks 202 | (610) 328-8079 | ceverba1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Erik Cheever

    Professor (B.S. Swarthmore, M.S. and Ph.D. UPenn)

    Hicks 305 | (610) 328-8076 | erik_cheever@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Chen-Huan Chiang

    Visiting Assistant Professor (Ph.D. USC)

    Hicks 219 | (610) 328-3580 | cchiang1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Lynne Molter

    Professor (B.A. and B.S. Swarthmore, Sc.D. MIT)

    Hicks 217 | (610) 328-8078 | lmolter1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Nelson Macken

    On Leave Spring 2014
    Professor (Ph.D. University of Delaware)

    Hicks 302 | (610) 328-8073 | nmacken1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Arthur E. McGarity

    On Leave Spring 2014
    Professor (M.S.E. and Ph.D. Johns Hopkins)

    Hicks 201 | (610) 328-8077 | amcgari1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Tali Moreshet

    On Leave 2013-2014
    Assistant Professor (B.Sc. Technion, M.Sc. and Ph.D. Brown)

    Hicks 218 | (610) 328-8331 | tali@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Allan Moser

    Visiting Professor

    Hicks 309 | (610) 328-8446 | amoser2@swarthmore.edu

  • Son Nguyen

    Visiting Assistant Professor

    Hicks 219 | (610) 328-8071 | snguyen1@swarthmore.edu

  • Michael Piovoso

    Visiting Professor

    Hicks 309 | (610) 328-8419 | mpiovos1@swarthmore.edu

  • Jeff Santner

    Visiting Instructor

    Hicks 219 | (610) 328-8071 | jsantne1@swarthmore.edu

  • Faruq Siddiqui

    Professor (M.S.C.E. and Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh)

    Hicks 220 | (610) 328-8074 | fsiddiq1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Matt Zucker

    On Leave 2013-2014
    Assistant Professor (B.A. Vassar, Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon)

    Hicks 219 | (610 328-8636 | mzucker1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Staff

  • Cassy Burnett

    (Administrative Coordinator)

    Hicks 203 | (610) 328-8071 | cburnet1@swarthmore.edu

  • Edmond Jaoudi

    (Computer, Instrumentation & Electronics Specialist)

    Hicks 313 | (610) 328-8075 | ejaoudi1@swarthmore.edu
    website »

  • Ann Ruether

    (Academic Support Coordinator)

    Hicks 307 | (610) 328-8081 | aruethe1@swarthmore.edu

  • Grant L. Smith, Jr.

    (Machinist)

    Papazian | (610) 328-8414 | gsmith1@swarthmore.edu